Home » Second Life » Virtual Worlds

Virtual Worlds

Interesting email – taster of what will be in the latest snapshot report on use of virtual worlds in UK HE and FE.  A number of quotes from people who have taken a look at virtual worlds other than Second Life.  Minimal detail, but a reminder that SL is not the only option – and in the future may not be the best option.

I need to ensure that I do not over-focus on SL without ensuring what I say is either relevant to other IVWs or that I clarify why it isn’t.

I also need to think about whether to have a look at some of the other IVWs – but I am aware I need to be conscious of cost/benefit given the overhead involved in really getting into and understanding any of the virtual environments.

Leave a Reply

